41.39N 70.62W

The Week Ahead

The Week Ahead: Friday, August 21 through Thursday, August 27, 2015

August 20, 2015

In the blink of an eye the last week of August is now the Week Ahead! Starting out with a bang at the traditional fireworks display in Oak Bluffs, the week continues with the three remaining days of the Agricultural Fair, music, a musical, traditional community sing and a free concert on the Lawn of […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday August 14 through Thursday, August 20, 2015

August 14, 2015

This is the big one everybody: the week that residents and visitors queue up to attend – with Illumination Night, Fireworks and the 4-day Agricultural Fair all lined up at the end of the Week Ahead. Of course there’s lots going on at the start of the week too – comedy, concerts and more. Here […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday, August 7 through Thursday, August 13, 2015

August 7, 2015

The Gay Head Lighthouse reopens this week, joining a lineup of other exciting events taking place in the Week Ahead. Among these are two returning festivals – 13th Annual MV African American Film Festival and Built on Stilts – both of which will continue into mid-August. Others, such as Margot Datz’s Annual Art Show and […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday, July 31 through Thursday, August 6, 2015

July 31, 2015

Revisit the 1960s, learn about wine, set sail on a schooner and build yourself a castle in the sand and more…all this happening in the Week Ahead on Martha’s Vineyard. Also this week: August begins and the summer season is in full swing and full of fun for all ages. Enjoy the Week Ahead! Friday, […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday, July 24 through Thursday, July 30, 2015

July 24, 2015

Headlining this Week Ahead is Martha’s Vineyard’s ever popular and perfect-for-people-watching fundraiser, the MV Community Services’ Possible Dreams Auction being held at the beautiful Winnetu Oceanside Resort at South Beach. With well over 50 Dreams from which to choose, a gorgeous location and the lively patter of returning comedian/auctioneer Jimmy Tingle, everyone comes out a […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday, July 17 through Thursday, July 23, 2015

July 17, 2015

The Week Ahead mixes it up with some great iconic Island events – including the Portuguese Holy Ghost Feast & Festival and the The 26th Annual Edgartown Walking Garden Tour & Tea – and a concert appearance by Paul Garfunkel at the MV Performing Arts Center. Family film night at The FARM institute and ghostly […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday, July 10 through Thursday, July 16, 2015

July 10, 2015

Music is in the air as hometown boy, Livingston Taylor kicks off the Week Ahead with a concert at the Old Whaling Church in Edgartown followed up by two concerts headlining sister Kate in Aquinnah and West Tisbury later in the week. Also up this week is the return of the Vineyard SOUND Festival and […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday, July 3 through Thursday, July 9, 2015

July 3, 2015

Baseball games, outdoor concerts, walking tours, fun on land and sea… all this and the Fourth of July holiday delivers a week ahead that wraps its arms around all the activities that make summer the spectacular season we love! So slather on that sun screen, head for the beach and check out what’s happening in […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday, June 26 through Thursday, July 2, 2015

June 26, 2015

The Week Ahead brings us into July and right to the brink of Independence Day. From Aquinnah to Edgartown events for every interest and age fill the days and spill over into the summer nights.  Make a date with Edgartown’s ghosts, hear great music, eat BBQ  and so much more!  Enjoy the Week Ahead! Thu, […]

See More
0

The Week Ahead: Friday, June 19 through Thursday, June 25, 2015

June 19, 2015

Summer arrives in the Week Ahead and the mood turns celebratory with guided tours, dance parties and music, music, music. Great weather, great events and summer energy combine to get us up on our feet and out and about! Happy Solstice and enjoy the Week Ahead! Friday, June 21 Polly Hill Arboretum Guided Tours Learn […]

See More
0